Sisters…

Standard

It was 10:30 P.M.

I was having another asthma attack ( they always seem to happen at the most inconvenient times!) and my medicine was not helping me.

My almost eleven year old sister, Mary, noticed this, and was worried about me.  We share a bedroom.  I was grateful, because I was having one of those “nobody likes me, I’m so annoying” moments.  Her concern helped me feel a little better.

RediMed was closed, and I wasn’t getting any better, so my mom decided that I had to go to the emergency room.  I really, really, really did not want to go.  But, I was really touched because my sister came to the hospital with us, even though it was close to eleven, and she was probably very tired.   She said she’d never fall asleep if she didn’t go with us:-)  My other sisters would have gone also, but they were asleep.

My sister, Mary.

I was reminded that even though sometimes sisters make you want to go insane, when it really counts they will stay with you.  My sister and I are very, very different, but I love her very much and am blessed to have her.  I am very grateful for all three of my sisters. ❤

My sister and I being crazy!

Easter 2012

One response »

  1. Pingback: My Life

Leave a Reply

